Super Bowl Sunday

Denver Wes Welker

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wes Welker – The Denver Broncos wide receiver looks like a sexy pirate, and to boot, he’s got a heart o’ gold.  He started a foundation for at-risk youth in his hometown of Oklahoma City. Don’t fight it, just swoon.

wes welker

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, today is Super Bowl Sunday.   It’s 4PM Pacific time.  Notice that I am posting on my blog.  We were supposed to have company, so I made Poppy Seed Chicken.  Then they cancelled.  More for us.

Poppy Seed Chicken

 

Since I love this dish so much, I’m sharing it with you.

 

 

 

8 x 15 inch pan

1 bag of frozen broccoli florets

24 ounces of cooked sliced/diced chicken breast  (I get the 16 oz. packages of Trader Joe’s cooked, sliced chicken.

8 oz. sour cream

1 can, cream of chicken soup (low sodium and low fat is OK)

1 cube ob butter (NOT margarine)

1 roll of Ritz or HiHo crackers

Poppy seeds

Preheat oven to 350 degrees

-Spread thawed broccoli in the bottom of the pan

-Spread chicken evenly over the broccoli

-Mix sour cream and cream of chicken soup together.  Spread this mixture over the chicken, covering it all.

-Crush the crackers and mix in melted cube of butter.  Spread the cracker mix over the top of the sour cream/soup mix.

-Sprinkle liberally with poppy seeds.

-Bake in oven for one hour, or until hot all the way through.

Everyone I’ve ever made this for has absolutely loved it.  A few years ago I gave the recipe to a friend who gave it to his sister.  When he went to visit her, she made it for him.  He told her it didn’t taste like the poppy seed chicken I made.  She said, “Well, I didn’t have cream of chicken soup so I used cream of mushroom.  And I didn’t have Ritz crackers so I used saltines.  And I didn’t have butter so I used margarine.  And I didn’t have any poppy seeds.”

Well, duh.  Then it’s not poppy seed chicken is it?  You want to experiment, OK, do it on your own time.  You want poppy seed chicken – follow the recipe.

Seahawks Russell Wilson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Russell Wilson – Making the Seattle Seahawks a force to be reckoned with wasn’t enough for this quarterback. He also visits the Seattle Children’s Hospital weekly, runs a youth football camp, and visits injured soldiers.

Russell-Wilson

 

 

Hope you enjoyed your Super Bowl Sunday.

3 thoughts on “Super Bowl Sunday

Leave a Reply

