Quandary and Double Dog Dare

I have been in a quandary the last couple of days, trying to think of a topic for my blog today.   Quandary – a state of perplexity or uncertainty, esp. as to what to do.  Sort of a way of life for me actually.

I started my blog on October 31, 2013.  I try to blog twice a week.  Most weeks I make that happen.  So now I have 27 behind me.  And I can’t think of anything to blog about?

I promised myself I wouldn’t blog political stuff or religious stuff.  So that cuts down on a lot of options.  I read a statistic once that listed the top three things we – collectively we, i.e. you, me, and everyone else that can trace six degrees to Kevin Bacon – spend our money on. Oh…there I am, finishing a sentence with a preposition.

grammar police

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

OK, back to what upon which we spend our money.  It’s sex, food and pets.  I’ll post funny pictures of animals occasionally, but I’m not really a pet person.

dog and cat

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And yes, I did post a recipe once and a couple of you said you were going to try it.  But really, I hate to cook.

cooking - 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

So that leaves sex…or Facebook…

I have a love/hate relationship with Facebook.  Strike that.  There is nothing I love about Facebook, basically it’s just a hate relationship. No.  It’s not even a relationship.  I just hate Facebook.  It probably doesn’t hate me, but it should…

facebook

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I resisted getting Facebook until I needed a public forum.  This is why.

facebook joke - 2

 

 

 

 

Not that I actually phoned all my friends to say good night.  It never occurred to me that I should let everyone know when I was going to bed.  I don’t think they really care.  On the other hand, I only have 23 friends on Facebook – how long could it take to call each one and say good night.  Then again, I don’t really know a couple of those Friends.  And several of them are children who probably don’t stay up near as late as I do.  And some may not be home, so I’d have to leave a message…aye…  Maybe Facebook is the way to tell everyone when I’m going to bed, what I’m having for breakfast/lunch/dinner, all the errands I went on today, etc.etc.etc… No.  Not really…

So that just leaves sex.  Which is mostly what this blog is about anyway.  Well sex and romance.  So I will leave you all with these two incredibly sexy guys – Andrew Mclaren and Stuart Reardon

andrew mclaren

stuart reardon

Don’t have anything to say?  Nothing to comment?  Not an opinion on anything?  Don’t you dare write something in that comment space.  OK.  I double dog dare you to…

2 thoughts on “Quandary and Double Dog Dare

  1. Hmmm, Facebook is fading fast, I think. But those were some funny adages. I like the reading minds one. So are those tattoos on these two hunks or those pen and ink drawings I am seeing more of today? Also, don’t you find that the more you stress about what to blog about, the worse the dry spell? It drives me crazy,, really. I have to just let go completely and then something comes along on its own. Like today, I picked up the stupid Solutions catalogue.

    • I know the tats on Stuart Reardon are real. I’m pretty sure they are on Andrew Mclaren also. I follow a lot of sites that post hunky pics of fitness models, etc. and they all seem to have these kinds of tats. Yes, of course, stressing shuts down the thinking process. And since my blog is supposed to be about Romance, it limits the topics I can talk about.

Leave a Reply

